The 2022 European Masters summer split will start Aug. 24, but there is much to learn about the event for those who aren't caught up.
Credit: Michal Konkol/Riot Games

Up next

Teams & Schedule: European Masters 2022 Summer Split Event


While waiting for the LEC playoffs to resume, the 2022 European Masters summer split will offer the League of Legends fix that many crave.

The competition will take place from Aug. 24 until Sept. 25, and it will take place over two rounds: the play-ins and the group stage (current round).

2022 European Masters Summer Playoffs (Sep. 15-25)

All matches in this round are best-of-five-games series: the first team to reach three game victories wins the series outright.

Worth noting: all four LFL teams at EU Masters have made the playoffs. However, due to the way the bracket is shaped, the semifinals cannot contain all four LFL squads as two of them will face off in the quarterfinals.

The schedule for the 2022 EU Masters summer split’s playoff quarterfinals is as follows:

Sep. 16 at 17:00 CET / 8 a.m. PST / 11 a.m. EST

  • GameWard 3 – 0 X7 Esports

Sep. 17 at 17:00 CET / 9 a.m. PST / 12 p.m. EST

  • Dusty 2 – 3 LDLC OL

Sep. 18 at 17:00 CET / 8 a.m. PST / 11 a.m. EST

  • Vitality.Bee vs. Team BDS Academy

Sep. 19 at 17:00 CET / 9 a.m. PST / 12 p.m. EST

  • Team Heretics vs. Unicorns of Love Sexy Edition

The schedule for the 2022 EU Masters summer split’s playoff semifinals and finals is as follows:

Sep. 21 at 17:00 CET / 8 a.m. PST / 11 a.m. EST

  • GameWard vs. TBD

Sep. 22 at 17:00 CET / 9 a.m. PST / 12 p.m. EST

  • LDLC OL vs. TBD

The finals will take place on Sunday, Sep. 25 at 17:00 CET / 8 a.m. PST / 11 a.m. EST.

2022 European Masters Main Event’s Group stage (Aug. 29-Sep. 8)

As four teams qualified from the play-in stage, Riot Games have drawn the main event’s groups, making sure that teams from the same region do not encounter each other.

The groups are as follows:

Teams qualified to the main event (bold names have proceeded to the playoffs):

Group A:

  • UoL Sexy Edition (Prime League, #1)
  • Zero Tenacity (Ultraliga, #1)
  • Giants (LVP, #2)
  • Vitality.Bee (play-ins)

Group B:

  • LDLC OL (LFL, #1 seed)
  • X7 Esports (NLC, #2)
  • AGO Rogue (Ultraliga, #2)
  • Anorthosis Famagusta Esports (play-ins)

Group C:

  • Team Heretics (LVP, #1)
  • Team BDS Academy (LFL, #2)
  • Valiance (EBL, #1)
  • SK Gaming Prime (play-ins)

Group D:

  • Dusty (NLC, #1)
  • Schalke 04 Esports (Prime League, #2)
  • Macko Esports (PG Nationals, #1)
  • GameWard (play-ins)

The times listed below denote starting times. Games may take one hour of on-air coverage on average.

To find previously scheduled games and VoDs, please click here.

2022 European Masters Summer Play-in Stage (Aug. 24-27)

Before drawing the main event’s group stage, the 2022 European Masters’ Play-in stage must reach its conclusion. To that effect, Riot Games drew the play-in groups randomly as follows:

Bold team names indicate that the teams have advanced to the play-in bracket stage.

Group A:

  • JD|XL (Northern League Championship’s third seed, Excel Esports’ academy team)
  • Crvena Zvezda Esports (Esports Balkan League’s #2 seed)
  • Anorthosis Famagusta Esports (Greek Legends League’s winners)
  • KRC Genk Esports (Benelux’s Elite Series, second seed)

Group B:

  • Vitality.Bee (League of Legends French League’s #3 seed)
  • Illuminar Gaming (Poland’s Ultraliga, third seed)
  • For The Win esports (Liga Portuguesa de League of Legends winners)
  • Entropiq (Hitpoint Masters, second seed)

Group C:

  • BISONS ECLUB (Spain’s LVP SuperLiga, third seed)
  • GameWard (LFL’s #4 seed)
  • The Agency (Elite Series, first seed)
  • White Dragons (LPLoL, #2 seed)

Group D:

  • SK Gaming Prime (DACH Prime League, third seed)
  • aNc Outplayed (Italy’s PG Nationals, #2 seed)
  • eSuba (Hitpoint Masters, #1 seed)
  • Team Phantasma (GLL, #2 seed)

The schedule for the play-in playoff stage is as follows:

Aug. 27 at 11:00 CET / 2 a.m. PST / 5 a.m. EST

  • KRC Genk Esports vs. GameWard (W)
  • For The Win Esports vs. Anorthosis Famagusta Esports (W)

Aug. 27 at 14:00 CET / 5 a.m. PST / 8 a.m. EST

  • eSuba vs. Vitality.Bee (W)
  • White Dragons vs. SK Gaming Prime (W)

The play-in group stage games’ schedule was as follows:

The winner is noted with a (W) mark near it.

Aug. 24 at 17:00 CET / 8 a.m. PST / 11 a.m. EST

  • JD|XL vs. Anorthosis Famagusta Esports (W)
  • Vitality.Bee (W) vs. Entropiq
  • White Dragons (W) vs. BISONS ECLUB
  • eSuba (W) vs. Team Phantasma

Aug. 24 at 18:00 CET / 9 a.m. PST / 12 p.m. EST

  • KRC Genk Esports (W) vs. Crvena Zvezda Esports
  • For The Win Esports (W) vs. Illuminar Gaming
  • GameWard (W) vs. The Agency
  • SK Gaming Prime (W) vs. aNc Outplayed

Aug. 24 at 19:00 CET / 10 a.m. PST / 1 p.m. EST

  • Crvena Zvezda Esports (W) vs. JD|XL
  • Illuminar Gaming vs. Vitality.Bee (W)
  • BISONS ECLUB vs. GameWard (W)
  • aNc Outplayed (W) vs. eSuba

Aug. 24 at 20:00 CET / 11 a.m. PST / 2 p.m. EST

  • Anorthosis Famagusta Esports (W) vs. KRC Genk Esports
  • Entropiq vs. For The Win Esports (W)
  • The Agency vs. White Dragons (W)
  • Team Phantasma vs. SK Gaming Prime (W)

Aug. 24 at 21:00 CET / 12 p.m. PST / 3 p.m. EST

  • KRC Genk Esports (W) vs. JD|XL
  • Illuminar Gaming (W) vs. Entropiq
  • White Dragons vs. GameWard (W)
  • aNc Outplayed (W) vs. Team Phantasma

Aug. 24 at 22:00 CET / 1 p.m. PST / 4 p.m. EST

  • Anorthosis Famagusta Esports (W) vs. Crvena Zvezda Esports
  • Vitality.Bee (W) vs. For The Win Esports
  • BISONS ECLUB (W) vs. The Agency
  • eSuba vs. SK Gaming Prime (W)

Aug. 25 at 17:00 CET / 8 a.m. PST / 11 a.m. EST

  • Crvena Zvezda Esports vs. KRC Genk Esports (W)
  • Entropiq vs. Illuminar Gaming (W)
  • GameWard vs. White Dragons (W)
  • Team Phantasma vs. aNc Outplayed (W)

Aug. 25 at 18:00 CET / 9 a.m. PST / 12 p.m. EST

  • Anorthosis Famagusta Esports vs. JD|XL (W)
  • For The Win Esports vs. Vitality.Bee (W)
  • The Agency vs. BISONS ECLUB (W)
  • SK Gaming Prime (W) vs. eSuba

Aug. 25 at 19:00 CET / 10 a.m. PST / 1 p.m. EST

  • JD|XL (W) vs. Crvena Zvezda Esports
  • For The Win Esports (W) vs. Entropiq
  • White Dragons (W) vs. The Agency
  • SK Gaming Prime vs. Team Phantasma (W)

Aug. 25 at 20:00 CET / 11 a.m. PST / 2 p.m. EST

  • KRC Genk Esports vs. Anorthosis Famagusta Esports (W)
  • Vitality.Bee (W) vs. Illuminar Gaming
  • GameWard (W) vs. BISONS ECLUB
  • eSuba (W) vs. aNc Outplayed

Aug. 25 at 21:00 CET / 12 p.m. PST / 3 p.m. EST

  • Crvena Zvezda Esports vs. Anorthosis Famagusta Esports (W)
  • Entropiq vs. Vitality.Bee (W)
  • BISONS ECLUB (W) vs. White Dragons
  • Team Phantasma vs. eSuba (W)

Aug. 25 at 22:00 CET / 1 p.m. PST / 4 p.m. EST

  • JD|XL vs. KRC Genk Esports (W)
  • Illuminar Gaming vs. For The Win Esports (W)
  • The Agency vs. GameWard (W)
  • aNc Outplayed vs. SK Gaming Prime (W)

Aug. 25 at 23:00 CET / 2 p.m. PST / 5 p.m. EST: Tiebreaker – eSuba (W) vs. aNc Outplayed

Team Heretics will be part of the 2022 European Masters summer split main event.
Team Heretics will be part of the 2022 European Masters summer split main event. Image source: LVP SuperLiga

What is EU Masters?

EU Masters is the top League of Legends European competition outside the League of Legends European Championship. Historically, LEC teams have scouted for talent that thrives at this level; for example, MAD Lions spotted jungler Javier “Elyoya” Prades Batalla competing there before signing him in 2021.

Teams from the following national leagues qualify for the event:

  • France: La Ligue Francaise de League of Legends (LFL) – four teams
  • DACH (Germany, Austria, and Switzerland): Prime League – three teams
  • UK and Nordics: Northern League Championship (NLC) – three teams
  • Spain: LVP SuperLiga (LVP SL) – three teams
  • Poland and the Baltics: Ultraliga – three teams
  • Italy: PG Nationals – two teams
  • Balkans: Esports Balkan League (EBL) – two teams
  • Greece and Cyprus: Greek Legends League (GLL) – two teams
  • Benelux (Belgium, Netherlands, and Luxembourg): Elite Series – two teams
  • Czech Republic and Slovakia: Hitpoint Masters – two teams