Image
Credit: Activision

Let's do this

Modern Warfare 2 multiplayer: release date, time & more

Finally, the moment that Call of Duty fans have been waiting for: the Modern Warfare 2 multiplayer release date and time are nearly here.

The campaign was fun for those who pre-ordered the game, but it doesn’t scratch the itch of what made Call of Duty a household name: the multiplayer.

We’re now only hours away from playing the game, so make sure to pre-download it on your PC and consoles.

Modern Warfare 2 release time
Activision

Modern Warfare 2 multiplayer: release date & time

If you have the game downloaded, you can play as soon as the multiplayer release hits.

Here’s a breakdown of when each region can play the new CoD game:

  • NA-East: Midnight EST
  • NA-West: 10:00 PM EST
  • EU: 6:00 AM CEST
  • Australia: 15:00 AEDT
  • Brazil: 1:00 AM BRT
  • Japan: 13:00 JST
  • Korea: 13:00 KST
Call of Duty Modern Warfare release time
Activision

We’ll be back tomorrow with our first impressions of the multiplayer experience, which is sure to be a step up from Vanguard. Vanguard wasn’t a bad game, but Modern Warfare is one of the most beloved offshoots of the franchise.

We’re excited to see all of the new mechanics – including third-person – that the developers have added this time around, and are even more excited for Warzone 2 when it comes out later in November.