Jaxon Gaming News » Dota 2 News » Evil Geniuses announces new Dota 2 roster
Dota 2 News

Evil Geniuses announces new Dota 2 roster

chris luck

Evil Geniuses has officially announced its new Dota 2 roster and subsequent foray into the DPC South America.

As rumoured, the North American behemoth dropped its previous roster and shifted gears to another region.

By dropping its previous Dota 2 roster, Evil Geniuses (EG) called it a day to its history in the North American region.

The previous roster was also the last-standing remnant of the EG “legacy” prior to the rebrand and management change — resonating fondly with the community.

Nonetheless, after years of supporting the North American Dota 2 scene, the squad wasn’t able to deliver in the past few years and TI11 was the final nail in the coffin.

The roster helmed of Abed, Arteezy, Fly, Crit and Nightfall dominated the group stage at TI11, finishing in the first place.

However, the playoff was a different playground. EG crumbled in round one of the upper brackets against Thunder Awaken and subsequently was eliminated in the lower bracket by beastcoast — both South American teams.

Coincidentally, the new iteration of the Evil Geniuses Dota 2 roster consists of players from beastcoast and Thunder Awaken.

Crhistian “Pakazs” Savina, Farith Matthew” Puente and Jose “Pandaboo” Padilla join from Thunder Awaken whereas Jean Pierre “Chris Luck” Gonzales Salazar and Adrián “Wisper” Céspedes Dobles join from beastcoast.

The players will begin a new journey in the South American region with better resources at their disposal and will try to become the best in the new DPC South America 2022/23 season.

Read Also
Report: Evil Geniuses has new 2024 VCT roster led by jawgemo
Evil Geniuses has reached a verbal agreement with several players to join ...
Evil Geniuses dropping team, leaving Dota 2 according to manager
Despite being one of the most iconic brands in Dota 2 esports, ...
Stake.us Promo
Evil Geniuses announce 15-man roster
Evil Geniuses has announced the addition of both the Carpe Diem and ...
Try as they might, Evil Geniuses can’t beat Royal Never Give Up at MSI
Can anyone climb an insurmountable wall? If so, Evil Geniuses might have ...
100 Thieves outlast Evil Geniuses to book Worlds spot
It went to all five games, but 100T eventually outclassed EG in ...

Players must be 21 years of age or older or reach the minimum age for gambling in their respective state and located in jurisdictions where online gambling is legal. Please play responsibly. Bet with your head, not over it. If you or someone you know has a gambling problem, and wants help, call or visit: (a) the Council on Compulsive Gambling of New Jersey at 1-800-Gambler or www.800gambler.org; or (b) Gamblers Anonymous at 855-2-CALL-GA or www.gamblersanonymous.org.

This site is using Cloudflare and adheres to the Google Safe Browsing Program. We adapted Google's Privacy Guidelines to keep your data safe at all times.

Your Promo Code:
The bonus offer of was already opened in an additional window. If not, you can open it also by clicking the following link:
Visit Site