Image
Credit: Infinity Ward

Today is the day!

Call of Duty: Warzone 2.0 release information




Fellow CoD: Modern Warfare enjoyers, the time has finally come: we are moments away from the Warzone 2.0 release. No CoD / Battle Royale fan wants to miss the title’s initial release, and who can blame them? It’s the biggest title release this year for them.

To ensure that nobody misses out on the all-out insanity (and fun) of the release, we will ensure that Warzone 2.0 fans don’t miss a beat—a quick reminder for anyone who might have missed a thing or two while preparing for the game mode’s release.

Warzone
Infinity Ward

The battle begins

Warzone 2.0 releases globally tomorrow (Wednesday, 16th of November). Each timezone will experience a different release time.

Here are the following release times:

  • UK (GMT): 18:00 / 6pm
  • Western Europe (CET): 19:00 / 7pm
  • West Coast US (PT): 10am
  • East Coast US (ET): 1pm

Warzone 2.0 will be available to all players at this time, allowing them to experience all the things we have been anticipating for so long. However, before we can get started, we must download Warzone. Unfortunately, that download is large.

Warzone 2 Proximity Chat
Infinity Ward

Warzone 2.0 Download information

Although Warzone 2.0 will be great, it’s coming at the cost of storage space. According to Steam’s download requirements, the game will require a whopping 125GB for those who do not own CoD: Modern Warfare and/or haven’t installed it.

Indeed, CoD: Warzone 2.0 will require the installation of CoD: Modern Warfare, but it will not require ownership of a MW license. As MW acts as a launcher for Warzone 2.0, you will have to free up some space to install a game you might not own.

Fortunately, Warzone 2.0’s download is available to anyone who owns a console/pc as the title is free-to-play, and pre-downloads are currently available.

If you're looking for premier coverage of the biggest competitive first-person shooters on the planet, William Dowey is your man. William's main areas of coverage are Counter-Strike and Call of Duty, and he approaches both games from every possible angle. Whether it's the latest news from the robust CS esports scene, or the newest bit of info on the most recent entry in the COD franchise, William brings the heat to jaxon.gg.