Image
Credit: Lee Aiksoon/Riot Games

When & where to watch MSI: 2022 MSI Rumble stage schedule




After a gruelling group stage, six teams have advanced to the 2022 Midseason Invitational Rumble stage. Some teams advanced without breaking a sweat, but others clawed to earn their Rumble ticket.

What is the MSI Rumble stage?

The Rumble stage is a double round-robin, guaranteeing that every participant faces the other teams twice. Ultimately, the four teams with the highest amount of wins advance to the playoffs.

From May 20 to May 24, teams will fight for the top 4 positions. If ties ensue, tiebreakers will take place whenever necessary.

The participants, with their current standings (updated May 24) at 10:24 CEST are as follows:

Team

Record

Royal Never Give Up

7-1

T1

6-3

Evil Geniuses

5-4

G2 Esports

4-5

PSG Talon

3-6

Evil Geniuses

2-8

Schedule

Four days out of five start at 10:00 CEST / 4:00 EST / 1:00 PST. As for the final day, it starts two hours earlier to accommodate for potential tiebreakers.

Day 1: May 10 at 10:00 CEST / 4 a.m. EST / 1 a.m. PST

  • T1 vs. G2 Esports
  • Evil Geniuses vs. Royal Never Give Up
  • PSG Talon vs. Saigon Buffalo
  • G2 Esports vs. Royal Never Give Up
  • Saigon Buffalo vs. Evil Geniuses
  • PSG Talon vs. T1

Day 2: May 11 at 10:00 CEST / 4 a.m. EST / 1 a.m. PST

  • G2 Esports vs. Evil Geniuses
  • Royal Never Give Up vs. PSG Talon
  • T1 vs. Saigon Buffalo
  • PSG Talon vs. Evil Geniuses
  • Royal Never Give Up vs. T1
  • Saigon Buffalo vs. G2 Esports

Day 3: May 12 at 10:00 CEST / 4 a.m. EST / 1 a.m. PST

  • Evil Geniuses vs. T1
  • G2 Esports vs. PSG Talon
  • Royal Never Give Up vs. Saigon Buffalo
  • T1 vs. PSG Talon
  • Royal Never Give Up v. G2 Esports
  • Evil Geniuses vs. Saigon Buffalo

Day 4: May 13 at 10:00 CEST / 4 a.m. EST / 1 a.m. PST

  • PSG Talon vs. G2 Esports
  • T1 vs. Evil Geniuses
  • Saigon Buffalo vs. Royal Never Give Up
  • G2 Esports vs. T1
  • Saigon Buffalo vs. PSG Talon
  • Royal Never Give Up vs. Evil Geniuses

Day 5: May 14 at 8:00 CEST / 2 a.m. EST / May 13 at 11 p.m. PST

  • G2 Esports vs. Saigon Buffalo
  • Evil Geniuses vs. PSG Talon
  • Saigon Buffalo vs. T1
  • PSG Talon vs. Royal Never Give Up
  • Evil Geniuses vs. G2 Esports
  • T1 vs. Royal Never Give Up

Tiebreakers: May 14

If necessary, tiebreakers will be played immediately after Day 5’s end, on the same day.

Where to watch

Those watching the 2022 MSI rumble stage from their computers can earn in-game rewards if they log in on the LoL Esports website. They may also go to the website without logging in, but they will miss out on the icons and other in-game goodies.

Otherwise, the following links should work:

Twitch

YouTube

Adel primarily covers League of Legends, with a particular emphasis on League of Legends esports competitions. He has over 10 year of experience covering the LEC and other LoL competitive events across Europe.